by Jeff Mariotte
Release date: 2004
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult


Summer's over. Kerry, Josh, Brandy, Scott, and Rebecca have left their California share and returned to school. Once, there was nothing better than the freedom and energy rush of college. But in the wake of such a life-altering summer, campus life leaves the friends feeling restless — and bored.

Kerry, for one, barely leaves her dorm room. She keeps reading Daniel's journals over and over, searching for a clue to solve the mystery that is Season Howe. But answers aren't to be found — until the evil witch is finally spotted in Las Vegas.

The five friends trek to the city of sin, rallying to fight Season. She destroyed something important to them, and they all seek revenge. Unfortunately the season won't end without her taking something else: a life even more precious than the first...

(updated 2010-09-07)

Other books you might like

Betrayal (Immortals (by Gillian Shields), #2)The Inquisitor's Mark (The Eighth Day, #2)Seafire (Seafire, #1)Blythewood (Blythewood, #1)Kingdom of Ash and Briars (The Nissera Chronicles, #1)
Online 1 member and 27 visitors
Newest member: duiduli
Total members: 5215