Ciaphas Cain: Defender of the Imperium

Sandy Mitchell
science fiction, collection
Ciaphas Cain: Defender of the Imperium - Sandy Mitchell

An omnibus edition.

  • Death or Glory
  • Duty Calls
  • Cain's Last Stand

The legendary Commissar Ciaphas Cain, lauded as one of the great heroes of the Imperium, finds himself thrust onto the battlefield again. Cain wants nothing more than to keep out of trouble and get to the other side of his commission in one piece, but the war-torn 41st millennium has other ideas. Confronted with the powers of Chaos and hordes of alien foes, our intrepid Commissar seeks to sidestep danger and talk his way out of trouble. Yet each time he survives his legend only grows, and his life is in ever-greater jeopardy – Defender of the Imperium contains the novels Death or Glory, Duty Calls and Cain's Last Stand, plus the short story Traitor's Gambit and a new introduction from author Sandy Mitchell.

Rate this book

Release date: September 28, 2010
Genres: science fiction, collection
Tags: warhammer
Updated: August 23, 2021

Warhammer 40,000: Ciaphas Cain :: Series

Belongs to the series Warhammer 40,000

Ciaphas Cain: Hero of the Imperium
Ciaphas Cain: Defender of the Imperium
For the Emperor (Warhammer 40,000: Ciaphas Cain #1)
Caves of Ice (Warhammer 40,000: Ciaphas Cain #2)
The Traitor's Hand (Warhammer 40,000: Ciaphas Cain #3)
Death or Glory (Warhammer 40,000: Ciaphas Cain #4)
Duty Calls (Warhammer 40,000: Ciaphas Cain #5)
Cain's Last Stand (Warhammer 40,000: Ciaphas Cain #6)
The Emperor's Finest (Warhammer 40,000: Ciaphas Cain #7)
The Last Ditch (Warhammer 40,000: Ciaphas Cain #8)
The Greater Good (Warhammer 40,000: Ciaphas Cain #9)