Burning Sky

by Rachel Pollack
Release date: 1998
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, short stories

BURNING SKY is a collection of twenty-seven short stories by award-winning author Rachel Pollack. These stories – many of which have remained almost wholly unknown until now – reflect the author's interests in unorthodox sexuality and subjectivity of experience, as well her wry sense of humor and impressive imagination.


  • Introduction by Samuel R. Delany
  • Burning Sky
  • Angel Baby
  • Tree House
  • I'm Not Alone, I've Got a Clone
  • Fake Dreams
  • Pandora's Bust
  • Is Your Child Using Drugs? Seven Ways to Recognize a Drug Addict
  • Fake Dreams — Series Two
  • General All-Purpose Fairy Tale
  • The Girl Who Went to the Rich Neighborhood
  • Black Rose and White Rose
  • Out of the Broom Closet, Up, Up, and Away
  • Goodbye Goodbye
  • The Protector
  • Tubs of Slaw
  • Lands of Stone
  • The Three Cups
  • The Malignant One
  • The Game — Opening Beginning Preliminary Rules
  • Fake Dreams — Series Three
  • The Red Guild
  • I'd Rather Be Here Than in Philadelphia
  • Knower of Birds
  • The Second Generation
  • The Woman Who Didn't Come Back
  • Real and Fake Dreams
  • The Bead Woman
  • About the Author
(updated 2010-09-07)

Other books you might like

Mockingjay (The Hunger Games trilogy, #3)The Sands of SarasvatiThe Quantum Thief (Jean le Flambeur, #1)Dark Life (Dark Life, #1)On the Steel Breeze (Poseidon's Children, #2)
Online 55 visitors
Newest member: Grace Tydings
Total members: 5122