Red Glove (The Curse-Workers #2) - Holly Black 9.00   2

A changed world, an America where Magic is prohibited – Holly Black's sensational new fantasy series continues

Cassel has discovered the dark secret of his past, the secret that set him apart from his family. Now he must take his new knowledge and his new powers out into the world. A dark and twisting contemporary fantasy set in a beautifully rendered, subtly different world this is a wonderfully nuanced and involving fantasy, at once melancholy, ironic and terrifying. It is perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman.


Release date March 30, 2011

Details updated July 28, 2022

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

The Curse-Workers :: Series

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

White Cat (The Curse-Workers #1) 8.34   3
Red Glove (The Curse-Workers #2) 9.00   2
Black Heart (The Curse-Workers #3) 9.00   2

Community Reviews & Rates

Tim
566 ratings
34 reviews
2 posts
June 9, 2013
10 / 10

"Red Glove" continues where "White Cat" stopped. Here, it's also Cassel who tells everything, but since you now understand how the curse-workers work, it'll be easier to read. The fantastic tale which started in the first book, continues... Let yourself grabbed by Cassel Sharpe!

Vierran
Vierran
1716 ratings
1 reviews
13 posts
September 10, 2019
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book