Red Glove (The Curse-Workers #2) - Holly Black

A changed world, an America where Magic is prohibited – Holly Black's sensational new fantasy series continues

Cassel has discovered the dark secret of his past, the secret that set him apart from his family. Now he must take his new knowledge and his new powers out into the world. A dark and twisting contemporary fantasy set in a beautifully rendered, subtly different world this is a wonderfully nuanced and involving fantasy, at once melancholy, ironic and terrifying. It is perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman.

Rate this book


Release date: March 30, 2011
Genres: fantasy, young adult
Average rating: 9.00/10
Total ratings: 2
Updated: August 27, 2021

The Curse-Workers :: Series

White Cat (The Curse-Workers #1)8.34
Red Glove (The Curse-Workers #2)
Black Heart (The Curse-Workers #3)

Reviews

10/10 |
June 09, 2013
"Red Glove" continues where "White Cat" stopped. Here, it's also Cassel who tells everything, but since you now understand how the curse-workers work, it'll be easier to read. The fantastic tale which started in the first book, continues... Let yourself grabbed by Cassel Sharpe!