Echo (Alex Benedict #5) - Jack McDevitt 8.00   1

Nebula Award nominee 2010.

A new novel of the fantastic unknown by the national bestselling author of Time Travelers Never Die.

Eccentric Sunset Tuttle spent his life searching in vain for forms of alien life. Thirty years after his death, a stone tablet inscribed with cryptic, indecipherable symbols is found in the possession of Tuttle’s onetime lover, and antiquities dealer Alex Benedict is anxious to discover what secret the tablet holds.

It could be proof that Tuttle had found what he was looking for. To find out, Benedict and his assistant embark on their own voyage of discovery — one that will lead them directly into the path of a very determined assassin who doesn’t want those secrets revealed.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date November 1, 2010
Details updated September 4, 2022

Alex Benedict :: Series

Series contains 8 primary works and has 8 total works.

A Talent for War (Alex Benedict #1) 8.00   1
Polaris (Alex Benedict #2) 8.00   1
Seeker (Alex Benedict #3) 8.00   1
The Devil's Eye (Alex Benedict #4) 8.00   1
Echo (Alex Benedict #5) 8.00   1
Firebird (Alex Benedict #6) 8.00   1
Coming Home (Alex Benedict #7) N/A
Octavia Gone (Alex Benedict #8) N/A

Community Reviews & Rates

356 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
October 15, 2012
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book