Resonance (Ragnarok, #3)
Avg rating 4.50
4.50 stars
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Ratings (1)
Statistics

Resonance

by John Meaney
Release date: December 19, 2013
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fictionspace opera

A conflict lasting thousands of years and spanning millions of light years comes to its shattering conclusion in the final book of the RAGNAROK trilogy, perfect for fans of Peter F. Hamilton and Alastair Reynolds.

From the leader of a Norse raiding party in 7th century England to a young symbiotically-bonded Pilot-and-Ship in the far future. From a female German scientist during the Second World War to a member of an alien race who communicates by smell. From the past to the future, war is coming. And only a few can see the darkness.

Hidden at the centre of the Universe, the darkness spreads its tendrils throughout space and time. Those it touches become puppets, dedicated to slowing down the improvement of the human race and preventing it from reaching its true potential. For the darkness knows that when it makes its final invasion of our space, humanity will stand against it.

And in the far far future, knowing that they are the last hope for the galaxy, the Ragnarok council is forming...

(updated 2016-11-01)

Other books you might like

Children No More (Jon & Lobo, #4)Twilight CompanySpace Carrier Avalon (Castle Federation, #1)A Prospect of War (Age of Discord, #1)Alien Shores (Fenris, #2)
Online 43 visitors
Newest member: Christy Dixon
Total members: 5152