Sojan the Swordsman & Under the Warrior Star
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Statistics

Sojan the Swordsman & Under the Warrior Star

by Michael Moorcock, Joe R. Lansdale
Release date: November 17, 2010
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, fantasy

SWORD & PLANET REBORN!

Planet Stories presents two science fantasy adventures in one volume from literary legends Michael Moorcock and Joe R. Lansdale!

Moorcock's Sojan the Swordsman revisits the author's very first published character, the original incarnation of the Eternal Champion. Rewritten and expanded from its original appearance, this is the tale of the hero Sojan Shieldbearer as he travels across the planet Zylor encountering strange races and even stranger monsters in a fast-paced adventure in the tradition of Edgar Rice Burroughs and Leigh Brackett.

In Lansdale's never-before-published novella Under the Warrior Star, Olympic fencing contender Braxton Booker is hurtled into a universe in miniature, where he must lead the inhabitants of the forest world of Juna against their oppressive overlord – a tentacled, mind-probing monstrosity known only as The One.

(updated 2010-12-13)

Other books you might like

Blacker Against the Deep DarkLegion and The Emperor's SoulThe Shadow Project (Shadow Project Adventures, #1)A Blink of the Screen: Collected Shorter FictionSword Art Online, Volume 2: Aincrad (Sword Art Online (novels), #2)
Online 51 visitors
Newest member: McKenzie Austin
Total members: 5106