Sojan the Swordsman & Under the Warrior Star

Michael Moorcock, Joe R. Lansdale
science fiction, fantasy
Sojan the Swordsman & Under the Warrior Star - Michael Moorcock, Joe R. Lansdale

SWORD & PLANET REBORN!

Planet Stories presents two science fantasy adventures in one volume from literary legends Michael Moorcock and Joe R. Lansdale!

Moorcock's Sojan the Swordsman revisits the author's very first published character, the original incarnation of the Eternal Champion. Rewritten and expanded from its original appearance, this is the tale of the hero Sojan Shieldbearer as he travels across the planet Zylor encountering strange races and even stranger monsters in a fast-paced adventure in the tradition of Edgar Rice Burroughs and Leigh Brackett.

In Lansdale's never-before-published novella Under the Warrior Star, Olympic fencing contender Braxton Booker is hurtled into a universe in miniature, where he must lead the inhabitants of the forest world of Juna against their oppressive overlord – a tentacled, mind-probing monstrosity known only as The One.

Rate this book


Release date: November 17, 2010
Genres: science fiction, fantasy
Updated: December 13, 2010