Grail (Jacob's Ladder Trilogy #3) by Elizabeth Bear 6.00   1

The concluding book in the Jacob's Ladder Trilogy by award-winning science fiction author, Elizabeth Bear!

One of the most respected names in science fiction, Elizabeth Bear, brings us the final book in the critically-acclaimed Jacob's Ladder series that began with Dust and Chill. Grail, like the previous two books, is more than just a space opera — it is a brilliant insight of life aboard an interplanetary vessel with the feel of an upstairs/downstairs novel that will appeal to a broad audience, while still being faithful to the science fiction roots that make Bear such an integral part of the genre.

Unlike the Dust and Chill, though, Grail takes its characters somewhere the first two novels didn't: off the Jacob's Ladder, and into a world none on the generation ship are quite ready to deal with. A novel of intrigue, society, love, and exploring the things that make someone "human," Grail is the brilliant conclusion to the Jacob's Ladder series.

Category: Science Fiction

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Grail related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
New Topic / Report Missing Details (guest post allowed)

Release date February 18, 2011
Details updated February 18, 2011

Jacob's Ladder Trilogy

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

The journey and adventures of the generation ship, The Jacob's Ladder.

Dust (Jacob's Ladder Trilogy #1) 8.50   2
Chill (Jacob's Ladder Trilogy #2) 7.00   1
Grail (Jacob's Ladder Trilogy #3) 6.00   1

Community Reviews & Rates

364 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
January 4, 2014
Gave 6 / 10 rating to this book