Flood and Fang (The Raven Mysteries #1) by Marcus Sedgwick 7.50   2

Meet the wonderfully weird Otherhand family and their faithful guardian, Edgar the raven, and discover the dark secrets of Castle Otherhand. Edgar is alarmed when he sees a nasty looking black tail slinking under the castle walls. But his warnings to the inhabitants of the castle go unheeded: Lord Valevine Otherhand is too busy trying to invent the unthinkable and discover the unknowable; his wife, Minty, is too absorbed in her latest obsession – baking; and ten-year-old Cudweed is running riot with his infernal pet monkey. Only Solstice, the black-haired, poetry-writing Otherhand daughter, seems to pay any attention. As the lower storeys of the castle begin mysteriously to flood, and kitchen maids continue to go missing, the family come ever closer to the owner of the black tail...

First in a brand new six book series of tales of mystery (with a touch of goth-froth) for 9 year olds from bestselling author, Marcus Sedgwick. With quirky black and white line illustrations from new talent, Pete Williamson.

Category: Fantasy Childrens

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Flood and Fang related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
New Topic / Report Missing Details (guest post allowed)

Release date 2009
Details updated September 7, 2010

The Raven Mysteries

Series contains 6 primary works and has 6 total works.

Flood and Fang (The Raven Mysteries #1) 7.50   2
Ghosts and Gadgets (The Raven Mysteries #2) 8.00   1
Lunatics and Luck (The Raven Mysteries #3) 8.00   1
Vampires and Volts (The Raven Mysteries #4) 7.50   4
Magic and Mayhem (The Raven Mysteries #5) 7.50   2
Diamonds and Doom (The Raven Mysteries #6) 7.50   2