The Civilisation Game and Other Stories

by Clifford D. Simak
Release date: 1997
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, short stories

This seventh collection to be assembled by the editor Francis Lyall, is mainly to show Clifford D. Simak's early use of ideas that fascinated him, and, with one exception, bring together stories which have been unavailable since they were first published.

Long distinguished from his peers for the sceptical view he offered readers of the wonders of advanced technology, late American author Clifford D. Simak (1904-1988) was as famous for his short stories as his novels. Winner of the Grand Master Award from the Science Fiction Writers of America, he also won an International Fantasy Award in 1953 for one of his best-known titles, City, as well as Nebula and Locus Awards for Grotto of the Dancing Deer, in 1982.

(updated 2013-01-13)

Other books you might like

The City of Mirrors (The Passage Trilogy, #3)The Long Utopia (The Long Earth, #4)Delirium (Delirium Trilogy, #1)The City of Shifting Waters (Valerian and Laureline, #1)The Fractal Prince (Jean le Flambeur, #2)
Online 40 visitors
Newest member: Kim Moisan
Total members: 5468