Miles, Mystery & Mayhem

Lois McMaster Bujold
science fiction > space opera, collection
Miles, Mystery & Mayhem - Lois McMaster Bujold8.00

An omnibus edition.

  • Cetaganda (1996)
  • Ethan of Athos (1986)
  • Labyrinth (a novella, 1989)
  • Author's Afterword
  • Vorkosikan Saga Timeline

Miles Vorkosigan times three equals entertainment, excitement & excellence

Diplomat, soldier, spy – Lieutenant Lord Miles Naismith Vorkosigan of the Barrayaran Empire, a.k.a. Admiral Naismith of the Dendarii Free Mercenaries, is a young man of many parts.

Miles and his handsome cousin Ivan are called upon to play a simple diplomatic role on the capital world of Barrayar's old enemy until murder and deceit thrust them into Cetagandan internal politics at the highest levels, and Miles discovers the secrets of the haut-women's biological domain to be very complicated indeed.

Commander Elli Quinn, sent by Miles on the trail of those secrets, meets a man who marches to the beat of a very different drummer. Dr. Ethan Urquhart, obstretician from a planet forbidden to women, is on a quest at cross-purposes to Elli's mission – or is it?

Consequences of Cetagandan bioengineering continue to play out, this time on a Dendarii sortie to the crime planet of Jackson's Whole. When he encounters a genetically altered super-soldier, Miles' routine rescue strike takes a sudden hard turn for the unanticipated.

Publisher's Note: Miles, Mystery & Mayhem was previously published in parts as Cetaganda, Ethan of Athos, and "Labyrinth". This is the first unified edition.

Rate this book

Release date: 2001
Genres: science fictionspace opera, collection
Average rating: 8.00/10
Total ratings: 4
Updated: August 12, 2021

Vorkosigan (omnibus editions) :: Series

Belongs to the series Vorkosigan

Test of Honor8.66
Vorkosigan's Game9.00
Cordelia's Honor7.86
Young Miles8.00
Miles, Mystery & Mayhem8.00
Miles Errant9.00
Miles, Mutants and Microbes8.00
Miles in Love9.34