Miles Errant - Lois McMaster Bujold9.00

An omnibus edition.

  • Brothers in Arms (1989)
  • Mirror Dance (1994)


A covert ops liberation of Barrayaran allies in a Cetagandan pow camp goes awry and Miles Naismith is right in the middle of it. Will he find damnation though good works, or faith alone?

Still reeling from the prior mission, the Dendarii Free Mercenary Fleet puts in at old Earth for repairs – and finds old enemies. Miles' attempt to juggle both his identities, Admiral Naismith and Lieutenant Lord Vorkosigan, crashes when a new player enters the game: the brother he never knew he had.

Two years later, on the crime planet of Jackson's Whole, disaster gets a new name: Mark Pierre Vorkosigan. Another rescue, of clone children scheduled to be murdered for their bodies, goes seriously sour. This time, the consequences look fatal and permanent – unless two brothers can each learn the other's true names and games.

Publisher's Note: Miles Errant has been previously published in parts as "Borders of Infinity", Brothers in Arms, and Mirror Dance. This is the first chronologically combined edition, as chosen by the author.

Rate this book

Release date: 2002
Genres: science fictionspace opera, collection
Average rating: 9.00/10
Total ratings: 4
Updated: August 29, 2021

Vorkosigan (omnibus editions) :: Series

Belongs to the series Vorkosigan

Test of Honor8.66
Vorkosigan's Game9.00
Cordelia's Honor7.86
Young Miles8.00
Miles, Mystery & Mayhem8.00
Miles Errant9.00
Miles, Mutants and Microbes8.00
Miles in Love9.34