Amazing Science Fiction Anthology: The Wonder Years 1926-1935

Martin H. Greenberg
science fiction, anthology
Amazing Science Fiction Anthology: The Wonder Years 1926-1935 - Martin H. Greenberg

Edited by Martin H. Greenberg.

A meteor hits ground near home and nothing is the same thereafter. A man from 30,000 years into the future pops into the living room. Another man stays alive to see the end of mankind and the world. Insects threaten to become the dominant species on earth.


In the Wonder Years. The first ten years of AMAZING Stories. A time when radium, atoms, and audio-visual communications were the hot new scientific topics of the day. A time when space travel was only a dream in a few creative minds.

A time when H.P. Lovecraft, Edmond Hamilton, Miles J. Breuer, Jack Williamson, and John W. Campbell, Jr., were submitting their early science fiction stories to the world's first magazine devoted to science fiction.


  • Introduction by Jack Williamson
  • The Metal Man by Jack Williamson, 1928
  • The Jameson Satellite by Neil R. Jones, 1931
  • The Man Who Saw the Future by Edmond Hamilton, 1930
  • The Machine Man of Ardathia by Francis Flagg, 1927
  • The Tissue-Culture King by Julian Huxley, 1927
  • The Voice from the Ether by Lloyd Arthur Eshbach, 1931
  • The Coming of the Ice by G. Peyton Wertenbaker, 1926
  • The Miracle of the Lily by Clare Winger Harris, 1928
  • The Man with the Strange Head by Miles J. Breuer, M.D., 1926
  • Omega by Amelia Reynolds Long, 1932
  • The Plutonian Drug by Clark Ashton Smith, 1934
  • The Last Evolution by John W. Campbell, Jr., 1932
  • The Colour out of Space by H.P. Lovecraft, 1927
  • The Authors
Rate this book

Release date: 1987
Genres: science fiction, anthology
Average rating: 6.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 25, 2021