The Black Wing (Dragonlance: Villains Series #2) - Mary Kirchoff 8.00   1


One score and six years before confronting the Companions in Xak Tsaroth, the black dragon Khisanth is awakened from a centuries-long sleep. The world she had known as a young wyrm is gone, irrevocably changed by the Cataclysm. Now fully grown, she has much to learn about being a dragon in a world where her kind are feared as the villains in stories told to children.

Her lessons are hard, learned at the hands of two achingly beautiful creatures who entrust her to save their race; an aging evil dragon who resents Khisanth's innate power; and the only man she considers her equal, one she would honor by carrying him into battle... if only he were not her sworn enemy.

When a conspiracy at the highest levels of the Black Wing threatens the Dark Queen's army, Khisanth realizes her true devotion to evil and is rewarded with a destiny handed down by Takhisis herself.

The Black Wing is the first DRAGONLANCE novel to fully explore the dynamics of dragon life from the unique perspective of the most powerful and magical creatures on the world of Krynn.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

The Black Wing related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
Create a new topic (guest post allowed)

Release date 1993
Details updated August 29, 2022

Dragonlance: Villains Series :: Series

Series contains 6 primary works and has 6 total works.

Main series Dragonlance

Before the Mask (Dragonlance: Villains Series #1) 8.00   1
The Black Wing (Dragonlance: Villains Series #2) 8.00   1
Emperor of Ansalon (Dragonlance: Villains Series #3) 8.00   1
Hederick the Theocrat (Dragonlance: Villains Series #4) 5.00   1
Lord Toede (Dragonlance: Villains Series #5) 6.00   1
The Dark Queen (Dragonlance: Villains Series #6) 9.00   1

Community Reviews & Rates

Jason Bishop
Jason Bishop
160 ratings
0 reviews
1 posts
March 26, 2021
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book