Storm Season (Thieves' World (original novels) #4) - Robert Asprin

Edited by Robert Lynn Asprin. Cover art by Gary Ruddell. Cover: Hanse Shadowspawn at Eaglenest.

Thieves' World...
The plot thickens

Thieves' World... took the fantasy world by surprise.

Tales from the Vulgar Unicorn... continued the tradition, and was a Locus best-seller for three months.

Shadows of Sanctuary... focussed on the meanest, seediest town in all of fantasy, and was even more popular than the first two volumes!

And now, Storm Season. In which the clouds of war gather on the horizon, and the motley assortment of thieves and swordsmen and small-time sorcerers who make up the town of Sanctuary must decide once and for all which side they are on.


  • Introduction by Robert Lynn Asprin
  • Exercise in Pain by Robert Lynn Asprin
  • Downwind by C.J. Cherryh
  • A Fugitive Art by Diana L. Paxson
  • Steel by Lynn Abbey
  • Wizard Weather by Janet Morris
  • Godson by Andrew J. Offutt
  • Epilog by Robert Lynn Asprin
Rate this book

Release date: 1982
Genres: fantasy, anthology
Average rating: 7.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 24, 2021

Thieves' World (original novels) :: Series

Belongs to the series Thieves' World

Thieves' World (Thieves' World (original novels) #1)6.78
Tales from the Vulgar Unicorn (Thieves' World (original novels) #2)
Shadows of Sanctuary (Thieves' World (original novels) #3)
Storm Season (Thieves' World (original novels) #4)
The Face of Chaos (Thieves' World (original novels) #5)
Wings of Omen (Thieves' World (original novels) #6)
The Dead of Winter (Thieves' World (original novels) #7)
Soul of the City (Thieves' World (original novels) #8)
Blood Ties (Thieves' World (original novels) #9)
Aftermath (Thieves' World (original novels) #10)
Uneasy Alliances (Thieves' World (original novels) #11)
Stealer' Sky (Thieves' World (original novels) #12)