Soul of the City (Thieves' World (original novels) #8) - Robert Asprin, Lynn Abbey

Edited by Robert Lynn Asprin and Lynn Abbey. Cover art by Gary Ruddell. Cover: The witch Ischade bursts from her window and flies on the wind across Sanctuary.

Welcome to Sanctuary, a city of outlaws and advernturers in a world of war and wizardry, peopled with colorful characters created by today's top fantasy adventure talents, including:

Lynn Abbey
C.J. Cherryh
Janet Morris

In this dramatic eighth volume, Tempus returns to Sanctuary, a city ravaged by war and upheaval, seething with crime and chaos – a dark bedlam of magic forces thrown out of balance, and disasters, both natural and unnatural...


  • Dramatis Personae by Lynn Abbey
  • Power Play by Janet Morris
  • Dagger in the Mind by C.J. Cherryh
  • Children of All Ages by Lynn Abbey
  • Death in the Meadow by C.J. Cherryh
  • The Small Powers that Endure by Lynn Abbey
  • Pillar of Fire by Janet Morris
Rate this book

Release date: 1986
Genres: fantasy, anthology
Updated: August 17, 2021

Thieves' World (original novels) :: Series

Belongs to the series Thieves' World

Thieves' World (Thieves' World (original novels) #1)6.78
Tales from the Vulgar Unicorn (Thieves' World (original novels) #2)
Shadows of Sanctuary (Thieves' World (original novels) #3)
Storm Season (Thieves' World (original novels) #4)
The Face of Chaos (Thieves' World (original novels) #5)
Wings of Omen (Thieves' World (original novels) #6)
The Dead of Winter (Thieves' World (original novels) #7)
Soul of the City (Thieves' World (original novels) #8)
Blood Ties (Thieves' World (original novels) #9)
Aftermath (Thieves' World (original novels) #10)
Uneasy Alliances (Thieves' World (original novels) #11)
Stealer' Sky (Thieves' World (original novels) #12)