The Magic Kingdom of Landover: Volume 2 (The Magic Kingdom of Landover (omnibus editions), #2)
Avg rating 3.00
3.00 stars
Give rating

Ratings (1)

The Magic Kingdom of Landover: Volume 2

by Terry Brooks
Release date: 2009
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, collection

An omnibus edition.

  • The Tangle Box (1994)
  • Witches' Brew (1995)

Now in one thrilling volume – experience the magic, the intrigue, and the exciting escapades of the final two novels in Terry Brooks’s spellbinding Magic Kingdom of Landover series.

All appears well with Ben Holiday. He’s finally secured for himself the throne of Landover, and he and his wife, the exquisite sylph Willow, are expecting their first child. But their peaceful days are numbered.

The conjurer Horris Kews returns to Landover and inadvertently releases an evil sorcerer from the Tangle Box, a magic chest used by the fairy folk to imprison wayward spirits. Now free, the sorcerer traps Ben inside the box’s labyrinthine passages and plots to wreak havoc in Landover using Horris as his pawn. But Ben’s greatest challenge comes when Rydall, a foreign king, issues Ben an ultimatum: defeat seven deadly champions, or Rydall’s armies invade Landover. Complicating matters is the devastating fact that Ben and Willow’s young daughter has been kidnapped – and her fate lies in Rydall’s dangerous hands.

Relying on his loyal friends, his steadfast wife, and no small amount of endurance and enchantment, Ben risks his life to save everything he loves. But this time, black magic may prove too powerful for even the most devoted heart.

(updated 2011-06-25)

Other books you might like

Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass, #4)The Dragon's Path (The Dagger and the Coin, #1)Sins of the Heart (Otherkin, #1)The Republic of Thieves (The Gentleman Bastard Sequence, #3)Season of Storms (The Witcher, #8)
Online 49 visitors
Newest member: Arjean Ordas Cadiao
Total members: 5268