The Nightmare Collection - Bruce Boston

Bram Stoker Award winner 2008.

A poetry collection.

The Nightmare Collection is a brand new poetry collection from the Bram Stoker Award winning poet of Pitchblende, and Shades Fantastic. The prolific SFPA Grandmaster brings us sixty poems collected from places like Asimov's SF Magazine, Dark Wisdom, Strange Horizons, Talebones, Weird Tales, and includes new works as well.

Praise for The Nightmare Collection:

"The Nightmare Collection is a stunning showcase of vivid prose. Alluring and provocative, emotive and often amusing, this is storytelling of the highest order. Boston once again demonstrates why he is the undisputed master of dark poetry." – Michael McBride, author of the God's End trilogy and Bloodletting

"Bruce Boston is a sorcerer – he can conjure the most powerful and visceral emotions out of a few words. The Nightmare Collection is horror poetry at its very finest...and creepiest. It's a midnight waltz of surreal images. Highly recommended!" – Jonathan Maberry, Bram Stoker Award author, fiction and nonfiction, for Ghost Road Blues and The Crytopedia

Rate this book

Release date: 2008
Genres: horror
Tags: bram stoker award
Updated: August 15, 2021