by Harlan Ellison
Troublemakers - Harlan Ellison N/A

In a career spanning more than 50 years, Harlan Ellison has written or edited 75 books, more than 1700 stories, essays, articles and newspaper columns, two dozen teleplays, and a dozen movies.

Now, for the first time anywhere, Troublemakers presents a collection of Ellison's classic stories – chosen by the author – that will introduce new readers to a writer described by the New York Times as having "the spellbinding quality of a great nonstop talker, with a cultural warehouse for a mind."


  • Introduction: "That Kid's Gonna Wind Up In Jail!"
  • On the Downhill Side
  • A Lot of Saucers
  • Soldier
  • Rain, Rain, Go Away
  • Night Vigil
  • The Voice in the Garden
  • Deeper than the Darkness
  • Never Send to Know For Whom the Lettuce Wilts
  • Sensible City
  • Djinn, No Chaser
  • "Repent, Harlequin!" Said the Ticktock Man
  • Invasion Footnote
  • Gnomebody
  • Tracking Level
  • Jeffty is Five
  • Free With this Box!

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date 2001
Details updated August 29, 2022
Other books by Harlan Ellison
Can & Can'tankerous N/A
The Top of the Volcano: The Award-Winning Stories of Harlan Ellison N/A
The Essential Ellison: A 50-Year Retrospective N/A
Slippage: Previously Uncollected, Precariously Poised Stories N/A
Edgeworks 4 N/A
Edgeworks 3 N/A
Jokes Without Punchlines N/A