Servant of the Dragon (Lord of the Isles #3) - David Drake5.76

In the third book of Drake's The Lord of the Isles series, the young King Garric is faced with all the burdens of kingship. Guided by the ghost of King Carus and the help of the sorceress Tenoctris, Garric should have few problems.

But a threat emerges from the past – the Wizard Purlio seeks to conquer the future with an army of the dead. And Garric's sister Sharina has gone missing, abducted through time itself by a gigantic bird. And if Garric hopes to defeat the dead, he must become one of them...

Rate this book

Release date: 1999
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy
Average rating: 5.76/10
Total ratings: 4
Updated: August 25, 2021

Lord of the Isles :: Series

There are nine novels in the complete Lord of the Isles series. Each of the first six novels is intended to be a self-standing work that can be read alone. The series concludes in The Crown of the Isles trilogy.

Related series The Crown of the Isles

Lord of the Isles (Lord of the Isles #1)6.34
Queen of Demons (Lord of the Isles #2)6.26
Servant of the Dragon (Lord of the Isles #3)5.76
Mistress of the Catacombs (Lord of the Isles #4)6.00
Goddess of the Ice Realm (Lord of the Isles #5)6.00
Master of the Cauldron (Lord of the Isles #6)6.00