Northworld Trilogy
Avg rating 5.00
5.00 stars
Give rating

Ratings (1)

Northworld Trilogy

by David Drake
Release date: 1999
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, collection

An omnibus edition of all the Northworld novels.

  • Northworld
  • Vengeance
  • Justice

The inhuman Rulers of the galaxy sent three fleets to learn what had happened to the world located by Captain North and the Survey Team he led. Neither a soul nor a message returned. The fourth time, the Rulers sent a single man: Nils Hansen.

Commissioner Hansen had a mind that saw the shortest path to each task's completion and a ruthless determination to do what the task required. The cost – to himself and whoever happened to be in the way – didn't matter. Hanson's Special Units had kept his planet safe from the most sophisticated and violent criminals in the galaxy. Now Hansen was being sent to penetrate a spacetime enigma which had made gods or demons of the first humans to discover it. He would succeed or die.

Northworld: a place of slashing violence and mystic transformation
Northworld: a place of treachery and dazzling beauty
Northworld: a place of honor, of faith, and of love.

Hansen's iron will and strong arm confront godlike power and godlike cunning while a galaxy trembles for the outcome. And if Hansen dies – he will not die alone!

updated 2017-01-16

Other books you might like

Crossed (Matched Trilogy, #2)Toxic Heart (Mystic City, #2)Legend (Legend, #1)Ready Player One (Ready Player One, #1)Sky Key (Endgame, #2)
Online 34 visitors
Newest member: Kurt Larsen
Total members: 6280