Voice of the Undead

by Jason Henderson
Release date: July 22, 2011
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

Now that Alex is in the know about the deadly vampires that live — and hunt — clustered around his boarding school, everything is different. Putting his talents to use, Alex is training with the Polidorium to become a vampire hunter, just like his Van Helsing ancestors. Sure, he’s only fourteen, but c’mon, this runs in his blood.

Meanwhile, Alex’s arch-nemesis Elle, a vampire whose youthful appearance and blond hair disguise a vengeful rage, is out to get him before a powerful leader called “Ultravox” arrives on the scene. Ultravox specializes in assassinations, but who is he targeting? Dodging Elle’s attacks, Alex is on a mission to uncover Ultravox’s deadly plan before his friends and his school become collateral damage. There’s no time to report back; innocent lives hang in the balance, and it’s up to Alex to act now — or else.

From the opening motorcycle-chase scene to a daring train rescue and a climactic showdown aboard a luxury yacht, Voice of the Undead is a gripping, fast-paced stand-alone sequel to Vampire Rising, perfect for fans of Alex Rider and the Last Apprentice series. With an action-packed plot that will draw in teens and tweens alike, this breathlessly fun series has been praised as “James Bond meets Dracula.”

(updated 2011-07-22)

Other books you might like

Vow of Thieves (Dance of Thieves, #2)Magic Bitter, Magic SweetThe Wish Granter (Ravenspire, #2)Mind Bond (The Interspecies Telepaths, #1)Ruthless Magic (Conspiracy of Magic, #1)
Online 34 visitors
Newest member: Alison Bull
Total members: 5218