Unbroken Chain

by Jaleigh Johnson
Release date: July 6, 2010
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy
Tags: dungeons & dragons, forgotten realms

Born in shadow.

Suspended between the worlds of the living and the dead is a thrill-seeking race imbued with the fleeting power of shadow: the shadar-kai.

Baptized by blood.

Ashok bears the scars of many battles, lashing out with iron-spiked chains at any who stand against him — friend, foe, and brother alike. Until he is abandoned on the Shadowfell to fade away.

Claimed by the Lord of Battles.

In the city of Ikemmu, a bastion of disciplined shadar-kai, a cleric of the god of battle has a vision of a shadar-kai man, surrounded by flames and ravens, dying on the Shadowfell. A man who may be the savior of Ikemmu.

Or its ultimate downfall.

(updated 2017-01-18)

Other books you might like

The Edge of Chaos (Forgotten Realms: The Wilds, #3)Hand of the Hunter (Forgotten Realms: Chosen of Nendawen, #2)Charon's Claw (The Neverwinter Saga, #3)Vengeance of the Iron Dwarf (Companions Codex, #3)The Devil You Know (Forgotten Realms: Brimstone Angels, #5)
Online 27 visitors
Newest member: Ailm
Total members: 5169