The Klarkash-Ton Cycle

by Clark Ashton Smith
Release date: 2008
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, fantasy, horrorweird fiction, short stories
Tags: cthulhu mythos

Edited and selected by Robert M. Price.

Klarkash-Ton Cycle: The Lovecraftian Fiction of Clark Ashton Smith

Eleven Lovecraftian tales by Clark Ashton Smith. Includes The Ghoul, Hunters from Beyond, Ubbo-Sathla, Vulthoom, The Infernal Star, and others. Selected and introduced by Robert M. Price.

This book is part of an expanding collection of Cthulhu Mythos horror fiction and related topics. Call of Cthulhu fiction focuses on single entities, concepts, or authors significant to readers and fans of H.P. Lovecraft.


  • "The Ghoul"
  • "A Rendering from the Arabic" (alternate version of "The Return of the Sorcerer")
  • "The Hunters from Beyond"
  • "The Vaults of Abomi"
  • "The Nameless Offspring"
  • "Ubbo-Sathla"
  • "The Werewolf of Averoigne" (alternate version of "The Beast of Averoigne")
  • "The Eidolon of the Blind"
  • "Vulthoom"
  • "The Treader of the Dust"
  • "The Infernal Star"


(updated 2015-01-12)

Other books you might like

Crawling Chaos, Volume One: Selected Weird Fiction: 1917-1927 (Crawling Chaos, #1)H. P. Lovecraft Goes to the MoviesH. P. Lovecraft's Collected Fiction: A Variorum Edition (3 Volumes)Lovecraft's Best Short StoriesThe Complete Fiction of H. P. Lovecraft
Online 38 visitors
Newest member: Peggy Woo
Total members: 5289