Gargoyles (Resurrection Trilogy #1) - Alan Nayes N/A

Brilliant pre-med student Amoreena Daniels needs money. Desperately. Her mother is dying of cancer and her medical insurance has run out. When a seemingly perfect women's clinic offers Amoreena a generous payment for service as a surrogate mother, Amoreena thinks her prayers have been answered. But then much too early her baby begins to move.

The strange dreams, another surrogate's mysterious death and a drug-addicted former medical intern confirm Amoreena's worst suspicions: there is something terribly wrong with the pregnancy. Amoreena embarks on a dangerous journey to uncover the truth behind the endless battery of genetic tests, sonograms and frightened patients, only to discover that she has unwittingly become a pawn in a high-stakes game of biomedical experimentation.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date 2001
Details updated August 20, 2022

Resurrection Trilogy :: Series

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

Gargoyles (Resurrection Trilogy #1) N/A
Plague (Resurrection Trilogy #2) N/A
Resurrection (Resurrection Trilogy #3) N/A