Deadworld (Jackie Rutledge #1) - J. N. Duncan

She's as tough as anything haunting Chicago's streets. But to deal with an inhuman power that won't stay buried, this FBI agent needs help that comes at an immortal price...

Jackie Rutledge has seen her share of supernatural killers. But her latest murder case is what recurring nightmares are made of. Brutally exsanguinated human victims, vanishing-into-the-ether evidence, and a city on the edge of panic mean that she and her psychic partner, Laurel, are going to need more than just backup...

So Jackie is fine with any help rugged P.I. Nick Anderson can give – even if that includes the impish ghost and sexy vampire who make up his team. But Nick is hiding secrets of his own. And Jackie's investigation has plunged them both into a vengeful game reaching back centuries – and up against a malevolent force hungry for more than just victory...

Rate this book

Release date: April 2, 2011
Genres: fantasyurban fantasy
Updated: October 30, 2016

Jackie Rutledge :: Series

Also known as Deadworld.

Deadworld (Jackie Rutledge #1)
The Vengeful Dead (Jackie Rutledge #2)
The Lingering Dead (Jackie Rutledge #3)