Changes (The Collegium Chronicles #3) - Mercedes Lackey

Enter the thrilling third volume in the epic Collegium Chronicles.

In Mercedes Lackey’s classic coming-of-age story, the orphan Magpie pursues his quest for his parent’s identity with burning urgency — while also discovering another hidden talent and being trained by the King’s Own Herald as an undercover agent for Valdemar. Shy Bardic Trainee Lena has to face her famous but uncaring father, one of Valdemar’s most renowned Bards. And Healing Trainee Bear must struggle against his disapproving parents, who are pressuring Bear to quit the Healers’ Collegium because he lacks the magical Healing Gift.

Each of the three friends must face his or her demons and find their true strength as they seek to become the full Heralds, Bards, and Healers of Valdemar.

Rate this book

Release date: October 2, 2011
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy
Average rating: 7.00/10
Total ratings: 2
Updated: October 07, 2016

The Collegium Chronicles :: Series

Belongs to the series Valdemar

Foundation (The Collegium Chronicles #1)
Intrigues (The Collegium Chronicles #2)
Changes (The Collegium Chronicles #3)
Redoubt (The Collegium Chronicles #4)
Bastion (The Collegium Chronicles #5)