The Bonehunters (The Malazan Book of the Fallen, #6)
Avg rating 4.52
4.52 stars
Give rating

Ratings (21)

The Bonehunters

by Steven Erikson
Release date: March 1, 2006
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy

Click here to see the original UK cover art.

The Seven Cities Rebellion has been crushed. Sha’ik is dead. One last rebel force remains, holed up in the city of Y’Ghatan and under the fanatical command of Leoman of the Flails. The prospect of laying siege to this ancient fortress makes the battle-weary Malaz 14th Army uneasy. For it was here that the Empire’s greatest champion, Dassem Ultor, was slain and a tide of Malazan blood spilled. A place of foreboding, its smell is of death.

But elsewhere, agents of a far greater conflict have made their opening moves. The Crippled God has been granted a place in the pantheon, a schism threatens and sides must be chosen. Whatever each god decides, the ground-rules have changed, irrevocably, terrifyingly, and the first blood spilled will be in the mortal world.

A world which contains a host of characters, familiar and new, including Heboric Ghost Hands, the god-possessed Apsalar, Cutter, once a thief now a killer, the extraordinary warrior called Karsa Orlong and the two wanderers Icarium and Mappo – each searching for such a fate as they might fashion with their own hands, guided by their own will. If only the gods would leave them alone. But now that knives have been unsheathed, the gods are disinclined to be kind. There shall be war, war in the heavens. And the prize? Nothing less than existence itself…

Here is the stunning new chapter in Steven Erikson's magnificent Malazan Book of the Fallen – hailed as an epic of the imagination and acknowledged as a fantasy classic in the making.

"This series has clearly established itself as the most significant work of epic fantasy since Stephen R. Donaldson’s Chronicles of Thomas Covenant." – SF SITE

updated 2015-01-12

Other books you might like

It Takes a Thief to Start a Fire (It Takes a Thief..., #2)War (The House War, #8)Fall of Light (The Kharkanas Trilogy, #2)Dragon Isle (The Legend of Vanx Malic, #2)The Prisoner of Limnos (Penric and Desdemona, #6)

Reviews (1)

Seregil of Rhiminee avatar
Written by
The Bonehunters is the sixth book of Tales of the Malazan Book of the Fallen. It's amazing how good this series is. Although Steven Erikson has written many books, the quality of the books stays the same. I liked this book very much. It's just as good as the previous books.
Online 61 visitors
Newest member: George Ndarake
Total members: 6155