The Castings Trilogy
Avg rating 3.75
3.75 stars
Give rating

Ratings (2)

The Castings Trilogy

by Pamela Freeman
Release date: 2010
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, collection

An omnibus edition.

  • Blood Ties (2007)
  • Deep Water (2008)
  • Full Circle (2009)

A thousand years ago, the Eleven Domains were invaded and the original inhabitants were driven onto the road as Travelers, belonging nowhere, welcomed by no one.

Now the Domains are governed with an iron fist by the Warlords, but there are wilder elements in the landscape that cannot be controlled and that may prove the Warlords' undoing. Some are spirits of place – of water and air and fire and earth. Some are greater than these. And some are human.

Bramble: A village girl whom no one living can tame, forced to flee her home for a crime she did not commit.

Ash: A safeguarder's apprentice who must kill for an employer he cannot escape.

Saker: An enchanter who will not rest until the land is returned to his people.

As their three stories unfold, along with the stories of those whose lives they touch, it becomes clear that they are bound together in ways that not even a stonecaster could have foreseen – by their past, their future, and their blood.

This omnibus edition includes all three novels – Blood Ties, Deep Water, and Full Circle – together for the first time.

updated 2017-01-16

Other books you might like

Warrior of the Void (Fantastica, #4)Drachar's DemonsNeverThe Rose and the Thorn (The Riyria Chronicles, #2)City of Kings
Online 35 visitors
Newest member: Timur
Total members: 5692