by Elizabeth Miles
Release date: August 25, 2011
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

The first book in a paranormal teen trilogy featuring three beautiful, mysterious girls wreaking havoc on a small New England town.

Sometimes sorry isn't enough...

It’s winter break in Ascension, Maine. The snow is falling and everything looks pristine and peaceful. But not all is as it seems...

Between cozy traditions and parties with her friends, Emily loves the holidays. And this year’s even better
the guy she’s been into for months is finally noticing her. But Em knows if she starts things with him, there’s no turning back. Because his girlfriend is Em’s best friend.

On the other side of town, Chase is having problems of his own. The stress of his home life is starting to take its toll, and his social life is unraveling. But that’s nothing compared to what’s really haunting him. Chase has done something cruel... something the perfect guy he pretends to be would never do. And it’s only a matter of time before he’s exposed.

In Ascension, mistakes can be deadly. And three girls — three beautiful, mysterious girls — are here to choose who will pay.

Em and Chase have been chosen.

updated 2011-08-25

Other books you might like

The Evertree (Spirit Animals, #7)Dark Days (Skulduggery Pleasant, #4)Kingdom of Souls (Kingdom of Souls, #1)War of Storms (The Ryogan Chronicles , #3)The Guardians of the Hidden Scepter (Guardians, #1)
Online 20 visitors
Newest member: Pasin Giovanni
Total members: 5726