The Masked Witches (Forgotten Realms: Brotherhood of the Griffon, #4)
Avg rating 4.00
4.00 stars
Give rating

Ratings (1)

The Masked Witches

by Richard Lee Byers
Release date: February 6, 2012
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy
Tags: dungeons & dragons, forgotten realms

Take flight with the continuing saga of the Brotherhood of the Griffin — Richard Lee Byers's most celebrated characters.

Aoth Fezim and his mercenary company have restored their tarnished reputation and attracted new recruits for their depleted ranks. But they still have one big problem. Too many griffon mounts were killed in the battles in Thay Chessenta. If “the Brotherhood of the Griffon” is to be more than a name, new mounts must be found.
As it happens, the masked witches in Rashemen have griffons available to a worthy few who can slay the undead that are committing atrocities throughout the land. Aoth volunteers his band, as do other groups who are in the market for the fighting beasts. But things are not as they seem. Epic battles between rival sellswords, berserkers, and aerial skyships punctuate this whirlwind tale set in a barbaric land of oracles, nature spirits, and talking animals.

updated 2015-01-07

Other books you might like

Vengeance of the Iron Dwarf (Companions Codex, #3)Fire in the Blood (Forgotten Realms: Brimstone Angels, #3)The Godborn (Forgotten Realms: The Sundering, #2)Key of Stars (Forgotten Realms: Abolethic Sovereignty, #3)Spellstorm
Online 32 visitors
Newest member: Steffi
Total members: 6058