Shadow Writer - Paul Kane

Shadow Writer – the 10th Anniversary Edition of Paul Kane's celebrated anthologies "Alone (In The Dark)" and "Touching the Flame" containing all of the stories from the original publications together with three uncollected short stories, uncollected poetry, copies of edited manuscript pages, comprehensive author notes and a new introduction by Simon Clark PLUS a colour art portfolio of the illustrations from the German edition of Touching The Flame (Deluxe & Lettered Editions Only).

"Kane finds the everyday horrors buried within us, rips them out and serves them up in these deliciously dark tales." – Kelley Armstrong

"Paul Kane brings an original voice and style to his dark stories. His work is compelling and powerful." – Ed Gorman

"I'm impressed by the range of Paul Kane's imagination. It seems there is no risk, no high-stakes gamble, he fears to take... Kane's foot never gets even close to the brake pedal." – Peter Straub

Rate this book

Release date: March 2011
Genres: horror, short stories
Updated: July 04, 2011