Heart of the Hunter (Dragon Chalice #1) - Tina St. John

Ariana of Clairmont would risk anything to save her kidnapped brother, a quest she knows is fraught with peril. Her only ally is Braedon le Chasseur, a formidable knight with a mysterious past, whose scarred face and brooding nature mask a soul filled with pain. Ariana fears this dangerous man and the secrets he strives to conceal — but Braedon’s touch is pure seduction, his kiss a potent lure that tempts her into a passion she is powerless to resist.

Once known as The Hunter, now haunted by a dark legacy he struggles to deny, Braedon lives in a world of shadow and isolation — until he is thrust together with an innocent beauty in need of his protection. Embarking on a journey that will lead them to a legendary treasure, Braedon will be forced to confront old enemies and the stunning secret of his true nature — or risk losing Ariana and the only happiness he has ever known...

Rate this book

Release date: 2004
Genres: fantasy, history, romance
Updated: August 14, 2021

Dragon Chalice :: Series

Heart of the Hunter (Dragon Chalice #1)
Heart of the Flame (Dragon Chalice #2)
Heart of the Dove (Dragon Chalice #3)