Mercy Kill

by Aaron Allston
Release date: August 2, 2012
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fictionmilitary science fiction + space opera
Tags: star wars

The intrepid spies, pilots, and sharpshooters of Wraith Squadron are back in an all-new Star Wars adventure, which transpires just after the events of the Fate of the Jedi series!
Three decades have passed since Wraith Squadron carried out its last mission. Taking on the most dangerous and daring operations, the rogues and misfits of the elite X-Wing unit became legends of the Rebellion and the Second Galactic Civil War, before breaking up and going their separate ways. Now their singular skills are back in vital demand — for a tailor-made Wraith Squadron mission.
A powerful general in the Galactic Alliance Army, once renowned for his valor, is suspected of participating in the infamous Lecersen Conspiracy, which nearly toppled the Alliance back into the merciless hands of the Empire. With orders to expose and apprehend the traitor — and license to do so by any and all means — the Wraiths will become thieves, pirates, impostors, forgers... and targets, as they put their guts, their guns, and their riskiest game plan to the test against the most lethal of adversaries.

updated 2020-08-24

Other books you might like

Rimward Stars (Castle Federation, #5)Space Carrier Avalon (Castle Federation, #1)Blood of Heroes (The Ember War Saga, #3)Trapped Outside (Metal Boxes, #2)The Ruins of Anthalas (The Ember War Saga, #2)
Online 30 visitors
Newest member: Laura M
Total members: 6284