A Wolf Story
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Statistics

A Wolf Story

by James Byron Huggins
Release date: 1993
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy

In the tradition of C.S. Lewis and J.R.R. Tolkein, bestselling author James Byron Huggins pens a fascinating novel portraying the conflict between good and evil in a great gray wolf’s battle to save his world from the forces of darkness. It is an intense, timeless tale of enduring faith.

Long ago, the inhabitants of the deep woods were given a choice.

The choice was difficult. They could follow the Silver Wolf and his lord, the Lightmaker, or join the secretive forces of the Dark Council.

After a desperate series of battles that rage across a harsh, frozen wilderness, the Dark Council is on the threshold of eternal victory... and the servants of the Lightmaker are devastatingly reduced to their last flicker of hope.

In the final encounter, the struggle between good and evil is more than strength against strength. More than wit against wit. It is a path of endurance won through suffering... of peace won through pain.

updated 2017-01-18

Other books you might like

The Burning Maze (The Trials of Apollo, #3)Mortal Coil (Skulduggery Pleasant, #5)Stars of Fortune (The Guardians Trilogy, #1)Rivers of London (Peter Grant, #1)Crookedstar's Promise (Warriors: Super Edition, #4)
Online 44 visitors
Newest member: Elena Tilly
Total members: 5918