The Night of the Wolf

Fritz Leiber
science fiction, short stories
The Night of the Wolf - Fritz Leiber

A collection of four stories.


  • The Lone Wolf (1962)
  • The Wolf Pair (1960)
  • Crazy Wolf (1944)
  • The Wolf Pack (1950)

The Shelter Cities lay deep and soulless beneath the deserted land. But not deep enough to escape the earth-boring bombs that turned them into tombs.

From the radioactive destruction emerged the Wolf people, the nomads, instinctive killers.

And after them the League of Sanity, struggling slowly, painfully to rebuild a wild world that had known the Night of the Wolf...

Rate this book

Release date: 1966
Genres: science fiction, short stories
Updated: September 14, 2011