A Coalition of Lions (Arthurian Sequence #2) - Elizabeth E. Wein

With taut, evocative writing, Elizabeth Wein transports the reader to sixth-century Africa, vividly capturing its sights, sounds, and smells, and with them the lives of the Aksumite people. A Coalition of Lions follows Wein's acclaimed The Winter Prince in an ongoing Arthurian cycle – and is firmly in the tradition of Rosemary Sutcliff and Robin McKinley in its excitement, attention to detail, and heroine to remember.

Rate this book


Release date: 2003
Genres: fantasy, history, young adult
Updated: August 31, 2021