Prudence (The Custard Protocol #1) - Gail Carriger 7.00   2

From New York Times bestselling author Gail Carriger comes a new novel in the world of the Parasol Protectorate starring Prudence, the daughter of Alexia Tarabotti.

When Prudence Alessandra Maccon Akeldama (Rue to her friends) is given an unexpected dirigible, she does what any sensible female would under similar circumstances - names it the Spotted Crumpet and floats to India in pursuit of the perfect cup of tea. But India has more than just tea on offer. Rue stumbles upon a plot involving local dissidents, a kidnapped brigadier's wife, and some awfully familiar Scottish werewolves. Faced with a dire crisis and an embarrassing lack of bloomers, what else is a young lady of good breeding to do but turn metanatural and find out everyone's secrets, even thousand-year-old fuzzy ones?

Category: Fantasy Steampunk

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Prudence related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
Create a new topic (guest post allowed)

Release date March 16, 2015
Details updated October 31, 2022

The Custard Protocol :: Series

Series contains 4 primary works and has 4 total works.

Main series The Parasol Protectorate

Prudence (The Custard Protocol #1) 7.00   2
Imprudence (The Custard Protocol #2) 7.00   1
Competence (The Custard Protocol #3) N/A
Reticence (The Custard Protocol #4) 7.00   1

Community Reviews & Rates

67 ratings
8 reviews
0 posts
April 15, 2022
Gave 6 / 10 rating to this book
248 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
March 19, 2016
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book