The Rising

by Will Hill
Release date: March 26, 2012
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, horror, young adult

James Bond meets Dracula in this epic saga of one boy and a ton of weapons versus the world's oldest evil — vampires as you've never seen them before!

Sixteen-year-old Jamie Carpenter's life was violently upended when he was brought into Department 19, a classified government agency of vampire hunters that was formed to deal with a little problem... known as Dracula.

But being the new recruit at the Department isn't all weapons training and covert missions. Jamie's own mother has been turned into a vampire — and now Jamie will stop at nothing to wreak revenge on her captors. Even if that means facing down Dracula himself.

The Rising is a fast, furious, can't-turn-away thrill ride that will suck readers in just like a video game. This riveting second book in the Department Nineteen series is packed with cutting-edge gadgets, international locales, and daredevil action that tumbles ferociously across the page — perfect for fans of Darren Shan and Anthony Horowitz.

(updated 2012-03-26)

Other books you might like

Dangerous Deception (Dangerous Creatures, #2)The Dead and Empty WorldBeastThe Stone ChildNight of the Living Lawn Ornaments
Online 22 visitors
Newest member: Greg
Total members: 5185