The Educated Ape and Other Wonders of the Worlds

by Robert Rankin
The Educated Ape and Other Wonders of the Worlds (Japanese Devil Fish Girl #3) - Robert Rankin N/A


Lord Brentford has a dream. To create a Grand Exposition that will showcase The Wonders of the Worlds and encourage peace between the inhabited planets of Venus, Jupiter and Earth. Ernest Rutherford has a dream. To construct a time ship, powered by the large hadron collider he has built beneath the streets of London.

Cameron Bell is England 's greatest detective and he, too, has a dream. To solve the crime of the century before it takes place, without blowing up any more of London 's landmarks. Darwin is a monkey butler and he, also, has a dream. To end Man's inhumanity to Monkey and bring a little joy into the world. Lavinia Dharkstorrm has a dream of her own. Although hers is more of a nightmare. To erase Man and Monkey alike from the face of the Earth and to hasten in the End of Days.

Then there is the crime-fighting superlady, all those chickens from the past and the unwelcome arrival of The Antichrist. Things are looking rather grim on planet Earth. An epic in four movements, this is the third book in Robert Rankin's highly acclaimed meta-Victorian series. And the Father of Far Fetched Fiction has pulled out all of the stops with this riotous tale of wicked women, a dangerous detective and Darwin the educated ape.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date November 12, 2012
Details updated July 2, 2022

Japanese Devil Fish Girl :: Series

Series contains 4 primary works and has 5 total works.

The Japanese Devil Fish Girl and Other Unnatural Attractions (Japanese Devil Fish Girl #1) 6.00   1
The Mechanical Messiah and Other Marvels of the Modern Age (Japanese Devil Fish Girl #2) 5.00   1
The Educated Ape and Other Wonders of the Worlds (Japanese Devil Fish Girl #3) N/A
The Chickens of Atlantis and Other Fowl and Filthy Fiends (Japanese Devil Fish Girl #4) N/A
Alice on Mars 9.00   1