The Selection (The Selection Series, #1)
Avg rating 4.04
4.04 stars
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Ratings (139)
Statistics

The Selection

by Kiera Cass
Release date: April 19, 2012
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fictiondystopia, romance, young adult

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is a dream come true. The chance to escape the life laid out for them since birth. To live in a castle and compete to win the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon.

All seventeen-year-old America Singer wants is a future with her secret boyfriend, Aspen. But when she is Selected, America grudgingly heads to the castle, all the while insisting that she has no interest in ruling a country divided by castes and plagued by violent rebel attacks. But much to her shock, her relationship with Maxon begins to bloom... and when she’s unexpectedly confronted by her past, America is forced to choose between the life she thought she left behind and a future she never imagined.

Debut author Kiera Cass has crafted a totally unique dystopian world with an irresistible romance, a spirited protagonist, and plenty of high-stakes drama. Perfect for fans of Matched, this electrifying, futuristic fairy tale will leave readers clamoring for the next chapter in America’s story.

(updated 2018-09-28)

Other books you might like

Gathering Frost (Once Upon a Curse, #1)Perfected (Perfected, #1)Unraveled (Perfected, #3)The Treatment (Program, #2)The One (The Selection Series, #3)
Online 38 visitors
Newest member: Robbin Reznicek
Total members: 5216