There Once Was a Boy Called Tashi - Anna Fienberg, Barbara Fienberg

A chapbook. Illustrated by Kim Gamble.

Adventurous Tashi, a fearless and clever gnome from a land far, far away, faces a terrible ogre who storms into his village and threatens his family and friends. As Tashi endeavors to recover the ogre’s stolen pet from the evil Baron and protect his village from being eaten, his tale conveys themes of bravery, ingenuity, and loyalty. Delightfully fantastical, Tashi's daring adventures never cease to thrill.

Rate this book

Release date: 2003
Genres: fantasy, childrens
Updated: August 21, 2021

Tashi :: Series

Related series Tashi (omnibus editions)

There Once Was a Boy Called Tashi
Tashi (Tashi #1)
Tashi and the Giants (Tashi #2)
Tashi and the Ghosts (Tashi #3)
Tashi and the Genie (Tashi #4)
Tashi and the Baba Yaga (Tashi #5)
Tashi and the Demons (Tashi #6)
Tashi and the Big Stinker (Tashi #7)
Tashi and the Dancing Shoes (Tashi #8)
Tashi and the Haunted House (Tashi #9)
Tashi and the Royal Tomb (Tashi #10)
Tashi Lost in the City (Tashi #11)
Tashi and the Forbidden Room (Tashi #12)
Tashi and the Stolen Bus (Tashi #13)
Tashi and the Mixed-up Monster (Tashi #14)
Tashi and the Phoenix (Tashi #15)
Tashi and the Golem (Tashi #16)