Evening's Empires

by Paul McAuley
Evening's Empires (The Quiet War #4) by Paul McAuley 8.00   1

ARTHUR C. CLARKE AWARD-winning author Paul McAuley returns with a murder mystery and a revenge tale set in the depths of space.

In the far future, a young man stands on a barren asteroid. His ship has been stolen, his family kidnapped or worse, and all he has on his side is a semi-intelligent spacesuit. The only member of the crew to escape, Hari has barely been off his ship before. It was his birthplace, his home and his future.

He's going to get it back.

McAuley's latest novel is set in the same far-flung future as his last few novels, but this time he takes on a much more personal story. This is a tale of revenge, of murder and morality, of growing up and discovering the world around you. Throughout the novel we follow Hari's viewpoint, and as he unravels the mysteries that led to his stranding, we discover them alongside him. But throughout his journeys, Hari must always bear one thing in mind.

Nobody is to be trusted.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Evening's Empires related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
New Topic / Report Missing Details (guest post allowed)

Release date July 16, 2013
Details updated September 17, 2016

The Quiet War

Series contains 4 primary works and has 4 total works.

The Quiet War (The Quiet War #1) 8.00   1
Gardens of the Sun (The Quiet War #2) 8.00   1
In the Mouth of the Whale (The Quiet War #3) 8.00   1
Evening's Empires (The Quiet War #4) 8.00   1