Chronic Fear

by Scott Nicholson
Chronic Fear (Fear #2) - Scott Nicholson N/A

Chronic Fear is the second installment of Scott Nicholson’s chilling Fear series, which began with the harrowing Liquid Fear. The story picks up one year after the notorious Monkey House trials, from which the tiny handful of survivors have scattered in the wind. For while the unwitting human guinea pigs are still alive, the experimental drugs to which they were subjected continue to wreak havoc on their emotional stability. World-renowned neurobiologist Dr. Alexis Morgan knows first-hand the horrors of the sadistic experiment: her husband, Mark, was one its victims. As a result, he is plagued by unpredictable bouts of rage and paranoia. Dr. Morgan’s research into the drug leads her to suspect presidential candidate and U. S. Senator Daniel Burchfield of plotting to gain control of the drug for his own purposes, a power play that is sure to result in countless casualties unless she and three Monkey House survivors can outwit the shadowy figures behind the conspiracy — if they don’t lose their own sanity first.

Category: Horror Thriller

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date December 2011
Details updated August 4, 2022

Fear :: Series

Series contains 2 primary works and has 2 total works.

Liquid Fear (Fear #1) N/A
Chronic Fear (Fear #2) N/A