Dark Ararat

by Brian Stableford
Release date: 2002
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction

Dark Ararat is the fifth novel in Brian Stable-ford's ambitious on-going future history series begun in Inherit the Earth, and continued in Architects of Emortality, The Fountains of Youth, and The Cassandra Complex. Humanity is expanding out into the galaxy in gigantic but slow colony ships. After 700 years, one ship has reached a promising world, yet three years after arrival, only one-fifth of the passengers have been awakened. If the planet is still inhabited by the beings who left the ancient ruins of great cities, the colonists can't stay. And now someone has killed the eminent scientist who was investigating the alien ruins in search of an answer.
(updated 2010-09-07)

Other books you might like

1Q84The History of BeesInto the Still Blue (Under the Never Sky trilogy, #3)Blue Remembered Earth (Poseidon's Children, #1)Heroes of the Equinox (Valerian and Laureline, #8)
Online 23 visitors
Newest member: Alison Bull
Total members: 5218