Dark of the Moon and Other Stories

by Bryce Walton
Release date: 2011
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, short stories

New classic sci-fi short story collections in extra large (8" by 5.25") paperback size. "Masters of Science Fiction, Vol. One" features the works of Bryce Walton, who was one of the most prolific sci-fi authors of the 1950s. He is probably best remembered for his 1952 novel, “Sons of the Ocean Deep,” which was part of the heralded John C. Winston sci-fi hardback series of the 1950s and 1960s. His work appeared in all the top science fiction magazines of the day, including “Galaxy,” “Fantastic Universe,” “If,” “Planet Stories,” and many others. Walton was born in Blythedale, Missouri in 1918. He passed away in 1988. Here is a fine collection of sixteen of his most memorable stories.


  • Dark of the Moon
  • The Highest Mountain
  • The Last Laugh
  • Back to Nature
  • The Last Quarry
  • Star Bright
  • Jack the Giant Killer
  • The Barrier
  • Earth Needs a Killer
  • Dreadful Therapy
  • Last Call
  • The Last Hero
  • Doomsday 257 A.G.!
  • To Each His Star
  • They Will Destroy
  • The Passion of Orpheus
updated 2012-01-11

Other books you might like

Crossed (Matched Trilogy, #2)The Wolf RoadThe Land Without Stars (Valerian and Laureline, #3)Poseidon's Wake (Poseidon's Children, #3)1Q84
Online 37 visitors
Newest member: Scarlett Ren
Total members: 5817