Ice Forged (The Ascendant Kingdoms Saga #1) by Gail Z. Martin 8.00   2

The start of a brand-new series by one of the most popular new fantasy writers of recent years.

Condemned as a murderer for killing the man who dishonored his sister, Blaine "Mick" McFadden has spent the last six years in Velant, a penal colony in the frigid northern wastelands of Edgeland. Harsh military discipline and the oppressive magic of the governor's mages keep a fragile peace as colonists struggle against a hostile environment. But the supply ships from Dondareth have stopped coming, boding ill for the kingdom that banished the colonists.

Now, McFadden and the people of Velant decide their fate. They can remain in their icy prison, removed from the devastation of the outside world, but facing a subsistence-level existence, or they can return to the ruins of the kingdom that they once called home. Either way, destruction lies ahead...

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Ice Forged related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
New Topic / Report Missing Details (guest post allowed)

Release date January 8, 2013
Details updated April 15, 2015

The Ascendant Kingdoms Saga

Series contains 4 primary works and has 4 total works.

Related series King's Convicts

Ice Forged (The Ascendant Kingdoms Saga #1) 8.00   2
Reign of Ash (The Ascendant Kingdoms Saga #2) 6.00   1
War of Shadows (The Ascendant Kingdoms Saga #3) 5.00   1
Shadow and Flame (The Ascendant Kingdoms Saga #4) 9.00   1

Community Reviews & Rates

417 ratings
0 reviews
1 posts
May 7, 2016
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book
182 ratings
1 reviews
0 posts
August 18, 2015
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book