The Chestnut King

by N. D. Wilson
The Chestnut King (100 Cupboards #3) - N. D. Wilson 10.00   1

"A must-read series." — The Washington Post

When Henry York found 99 cupboards hidden behind his bedroom wall, he never dreamed they were doors to entirely new worlds. Exploring them with his cousin Henrietta was all the action and adventure an overprotected boy could imagine. But Henry's discovery also released the undying witch Nimiane, whose hunger for power could destroy every world connected to the cupboards — and every person whom Henry loves. Now Henry must seek out the legendary Chestnut King to answer the unanswerable: How do you kill someone who cannot die?

With The Chestnut King, N. D. Wilson concludes a remarkable, worlds-spanning trilogy that began with one boy and 100 avenues to adventure.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date 2010
Details updated August 31, 2022

100 Cupboards :: Series

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

100 Cupboards (100 Cupboards #1) 10.00   1
Dandelion Fire (100 Cupboards #2) 10.00   1
The Chestnut King (100 Cupboards #3) 10.00   1