The Dragon's Tooth

by N. D. Wilson
Release date: 2011
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

For two years, Cyrus and Antigone Smith have run a sagging roadside motel with their older brother, Daniel. Nothing ever seems to happen. Then a strange old man with bone tattoos arrives, demanding a specific room.

Less than 24 hours later, the old man is dead. The motel has burned, and Daniel is missing. And Cyrus and Antigone are kneeling in a crowded hall, swearing an oath to an order of explorers who have long served as caretakers of the world's secrets, keepers of powerful relics from lost civilizations, and jailers to unkillable criminals who have terrorized the world for millennia.

N. D. Wilson, author of Leepike Ridge and 100 Cupboards, returns with an imagination-capturing adventure that inventively combines the contemporary and the legendary.

(updated 2012-02-07)

Other books you might like

A World Without Princes (The School for Good and Evil, #2)RiverkeepQuest for the Golden Arrow (Time Stoppers, #2)Reign of the Fallen (Reign of the Fallen, #1)The Defiant (The Valiant, #2)
Online 53 visitors
Newest member: wedsfg
Total members: 5068