Redoubt (The Collegium Chronicles #4) - Mercedes Lackey

The fourth book in an extraordinary saga, set in the “beloved Valdemar universe” (Library Journal).

Mags, a young Herald trainee in Haven, the capital city of the kingdom of Valdemar, has talents not commonly found in herald trainees. Recognizing this, the King’s Own Herald decides to train Mags as a spy in order to uncover the secrets of a mysterious new enemy who has taken an interest in Mags himself. Why is an even deeper mystery. The answers can only be found in the most unexpected corners of Mags’ past. Assuming he can live long enough to find them.

Rate this book

Release date: September 29, 2012
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy
Average rating: 6.50/10
Total ratings: 2
Updated: October 07, 2016

The Collegium Chronicles :: Series

Belongs to the series Valdemar

Foundation (The Collegium Chronicles #1)
Intrigues (The Collegium Chronicles #2)
Changes (The Collegium Chronicles #3)
Redoubt (The Collegium Chronicles #4)
Bastion (The Collegium Chronicles #5)